About the Hall of Fame

The purpose of Mason Consolidated School District’s Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those alumni, employees, and major contributors that have distinguished themselves for their contributions in scholarships, athletics, activities, career, community service, or society as a whole. The permanent honor of being inducted into the Mason Consolidated District’s Hall of Fame will only be bestowed on those individuals whose actions exemplify the District’s vision and mission statements and who are capable of serving as role models for current Erie Mason students.

Mason Consolidated School District’s Hall of Fame shall be governed by a Hall of Fame Organizational Committee in cooperation with the Mason Consolidated Board of Education and Administration. This committee shall be comprised of a minimum of eleven individuals; a quorum to conduct business is seven members present. The Hall of Fame Organizational Committee will select a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Historian annually and will use the past President for advice. The Hall of Fame Organizational Committee shall form sub-committees as needed (e.g. Awards Committee, Selection Committee, Program Committee, Fundraising Committee, etc.).


Preceding Inductees



Derek Bowman

Grace Connolly

Major John F. Detro

Dr. Richard Drake, MD.

Wayne Hartwick

Richard Kackmeister

Toby Kominek

Renee Laginess-O'Neill, Ph.D.

John C. "Coach" Michael

Tom Michael

Daniel Smith

Marvin "Gus" Smith

Clifford Sterns

Brian Trease, Ph.D.

Thomas O. Whipple, Ph.D.



Yvonne Laderach Lynch

Charles D. Matlock

Larry Meeker

Donald Thurber

James "Woody" Woodward

1987 State Championship Football Team



1991 State Champion Baseball Team

Suzette Bates

John Mehki

Erin Gould Mulligan

Terry L. Wanner, Jr.

Gerald Wing



Ron DeVries

Charles J. Dove

Todd Michael

Richard D. Reighard

Mark Vollmar

Lynn Beutler Worden



Chet Cukierski

Dr. Sean M. Drake

Terry Nelson

Charles Scheltema

Alice J. Schyllander

1993 State Champion Science Olympiad Team



Todd Costlow

Lawrence Greeley

Sylvia Loe

Joseph Robison

Carrie Schroeder

1990 State Champion 800 Girls Relay Team


Hall of Fame Organizational Committee

Raymond E. Leighton, President

Alison Meisner, Secretary

Randy Whipple, Treasurer

Bryan J. Parran, Historian

Suzette Bates

Nancy Ciravolo

Deana Vanderpool

Superintendent Andrew Shaw